Intel Schools of Distinction Awards

2005 Winners

The best way to encourage educational excellence is to identify it, reward it, and disseminate the practices that lead to it. That's why each year, Intel and Scholastic honor these outstanding schools for their dedication to provide quality education to meet the needs of their students.

The twenty schools were honored at a black tie event in Washington, D.C. on October 6, 2005. The schools received a combined total of over \$5 million and cash and prizes. Two schools were recognized as the "Best of the Best" receiving additional prizes. Read more about the two schools selected for this honor.

State	Name	Category
Alabama	Auburn Early Education Center*	Literacy Achievement
Arizona	Cordova Middle School*	Leadership Excellence
Colorado	Cresthill Middle School*	Professional Development
Florida	Lee Elementary School of Technology*	Technology Excellence
Florida	Lincoln Academy*	Technology Innovation
Georgia	JP McConnell Middle School*	Literacy Achievement
Georgia	Mabry Middle School*	Technology Excellence
Hawaii	West Hawaii Explorations Academy Public Charter School*	Science Achievement
Kentucky	Phelps Elementary School*	Science Achievement
Kentucky	St. Raphael the Archangel*	Professional Development
Maryland	Middletown High School*	Teamwork
Nevada	Advanced Technologies Academy*	Technology Excellence
New Jersey	Monmouth County Academy of Allied Healthy & Science*	Collaboration
North Carolina	KIPP Gaston College Prep*	Academic Achievement
Ohio	Rocky River High School*	Mathematics Achievement

Oregon	Fullerton IV Elementary School*	Mathematics Achievement
Tennessee	Washington Elementary School*	Teamwork
Texas	El Magnet at Regan Elementary*	Academic Achievement
Texas	Northwest High School*	Leadership Excellence
Washington	John Stanford International School*	Collaboration



Portions Copyright © 2005 Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.